Such a pretty day..

Hello my dear kindred spirits!

Today was such a beautiful day! I thought of Anne the day she decided her birthday should be in June, gathered her friends together and had a glorious picnic and frolic through the meadows and woodlands…Flowers in their hair, songs on their lips and an abundance of pixie dust sparkling in their wake.

Let the record show that here and now it is stated that at least one Golden Picnic must be held for all the members of the Kindred Spirits Club. One day we should all meet up and do something jolly that Anne would approve of…What say you?

I spent the afternoon in the park with Sean and a couple of friends + their adorable baby boy. The weather is incredible, at least 70 degrees and not a cloud in the sky. All the flowers are going wild! It seems to me that every single flower decided to attend the spring-fling. I wanted to share some pictures with you lovelies.FullSizeRender (61)FullSizeRender (63)

IMG_7390After the picnic Sean took a nap and I went into my studio and worked on a color study. The other day our local grocery store had gorgeous roses on sale for $3 a dozen! Of course I had to buy two immediately. One of the bouquets is a pretty salmon pink/yellow with intense red at the edge. I was inspired to paint them. FullSizeRender (59) Then I thought I should take a picture of my desk so you all can see where I do my work. Here it is…

FullSizeRender (62)I am so glad we have this blog. Just knowing that five women from around the world have become friends and care about each other. What a beautiful thing that is. I hope you all have had a lovely weekend.

Cheers to you!

Sarah

3 thoughts on “Such a pretty day..

  1. Ahh! I love your post, dear Sarah! My favorite photos are your studio and paint samples. They just make me so happy!! 🙂 It’s so much fun seeing your behind the scenes – can’t wait for your book to come out! We should all have a virtual celebratory party!! I’ll bring the cake! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

