Rainy Day Reflections……

This morning I awoke to the sound of raindrops pitter-pattering against my window pane, feeling a few hitting my cheek, as I had forgotten to close my window before falling asleep.

I predicted today’s shower, you know… 2 days ago.

My Mom didn’t believe me, but one should never doubt my right knee or the left side of my head. They always know when the weather is about to change… rain coming… blizzard blowing in… dry spell ahead…

I always thought I could be very fond of rainy days if I didn’t always have such a headache when they came.

Currently, I do not have a headache so I am enjoying the rain & it is putting me in the mood to do cozy things, think more romantic thoughts & listen to beautiful music.

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow said it best when he stated, “The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.”

Indeed, sir, & here on the dry prairies, we are grateful for the moisture from heaven.

Right now I am listening to, I believe, my favorite performance by Jan Mulder.

large (7)

He is a man who composes gorgeous music, & who actually found me on Youtube due to the posting of a few of my performances. So glad he did because his music is stunning.

I am sure you will wish to have a cup of tea on hand today.

If you were here, I would offer you Saskatoon Berry Tea, only available in my area due to it being a native berry, similar to that of a blueberry, just more sedate in flavor.

large (6)I suppose some of you would prefer to be outdoors, taking a stroll in the rain, although I should warn you, that there is normally a slight breeze here, so one cannot stay dry if all one carries is an umbrella!

large (8)

Although, as Roger Miller said, “Some people walk in the rain. Others just get wet.”

1e3ba7013258511a0b62c3ac63cd1ce1

As for me, I am thinking I shall write a letter or two…

largeOr perhaps I will do some sewing…

il_340x270.250942194

Even a little long over-due reading would be appropriate…

large (9)Either way, I am sure the day will pass quickly & come evening I will head off to do my last small job of the week, which is cleaning at the newspaper office.

How is the weather where you are today, dear kindred spirits?

♥ Love, Miss Mouse Middleton ♥

P. S. Photos found on We Heart It.

7c441f192c244e4ba60501e7313bc075

3 thoughts on “Rainy Day Reflections……

  1. So lovely! Thanks for sharing the wonderful Mulder. He is amazing. It was sprinkling here the same day you posted this and it was quite refreshing especially since we have been in a terrible drought. Also, I sent you girls your letters a couple of days ago, so hopefully you’ll be receiving them soon 🙂

    Like

  2. I know I’m late in commenting, but I just love this post. So calming and full of little snippets of loveliness. I absolutely love all classical and instrumental music too! I’m listening to a playlist I made on Youtube right now as I sip tea and write to you! I started playing piano when I was 5 and I think that’s where my love of it comes from – so calming and perfect for a rainy day. 🙂 Love this, girlfriend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

