A Victorian Tea…

Good afternoon, my lovelies!

I’m so pleased to be sitting down to share this post with you! I have been wanting to share something here about the High Tea I took at the Governor’s House recently, despite having shared it on my own blog, as it seems the perfect thing to chat about here.

Also, hoping that some new readers stumble across this blog & enjoy our uplifting, cheery, beautiful sentiments on life & it’s little blessings.

I had the pleasure of being able to take my Mom to a Victorian Tea on Mother’s Day weekend this year, which she was very, very delighted about!

It was all together a lovely day & well worth the drive to a neighboring ย city, which is where the Lieutenant Governor’s House is located.

Of course, this was the perfect opportunity to wear a 1940’s outfit, complete with a fascinator… so I indulged.

IMG_7756

But yes, I do receive a lot of looks because of how I dress.

People often ask me if others stare at me or make comments. Yes. Yes they certainly do. You just have to get used to it!

IMG_7750

The tea itself was the most beautiful thing…

We were seated at this little “Table for Two” & it was set to perfection.

IMG_7822

The refreshments served were very delicate & delicious.

IMG_7834

Of course one cannot have spent time painting one’s nails, choosing a bracelet, & then handling a teacup without attempting a few photos…

IMG_7825 IMG_7833

For dessert they served 3 dishes~ Mom & I both chose the Carrot Cake, a classic!

IMG_7837

And one last shot of my beautiful teacup…

IMG_7836

One day I hope we can all take a lovely High Tea like this together… not necessarily at this location, but somewhere.

Or maybe a High Tea Picnic! I found a recipe for Raspberry Cordial & I also have a few other recipes for items mentioned in the Anne of Green Gables book series!

Wishing y’all a very lovely afternoon or evening, or perhaps even morning…

Now this little mousie needs to get into some suitable clothes & go work!

It’s been too much coffee/tea, chocolate & sitting lately! Catching up on me! I do love my sitting hobbies & my nibbles. *heehee*

3 thoughts on “A Victorian Tea…

  1. Wow, you look amazing! And everything looks so beautiful. I’m glad you and your mom had such a gorgeous time and yes, I so hope we can all have a High Tea Picnic — it would make my life complete ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Omigoodness, aren’t you just the cutest?!? I totally know what you mean! When I wear hats or other lovely vintage dresses, I get looks. Especially when I wear my 1940’s high-waisted skirt with pumps. Ha! Love us old souls! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the photos of the tea – everything looks beautiful and I’m so glad you and your mom had a wonderful time! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m taking my nieces to a tea on Sunday – I’ll have to post some photos of that! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

