A Tea Party Picnic

I meant to share this weeks ago, I just keep forgetting that I now have 2 blogs I can share things on! I share everything on my personal blog & have been doing a lot of travel blogging on it, so I was feeling like a real proper blog author… then I remember this blog. *heehee*

So here I am! Ready to share some pictures from the Tea Party Picnic I took my Mom on.

It was windy. The sun made it almost impossible to get good shots. And it was difficult to keep napkins from flying away or cupcakes melting. All in all, it looks a lot more romantic than it was. At least next time, I have an idea of what to bring, what not to bring, and what sort of weather to watch for!

The castle like building in the background is the Delta Bessborough Hotel & it has been featured in many of my past photo shoots. The parks around it are gorgeous & the South Saskatchewan River runs through the city.

IMG_8928

IMG_8925

IMG_8932

IMG_8949

I have a few other posts I am working on collecting images for or thoughts as to what to write to go along with images… I hope it won’t be too long before I post, but as some of you know, I have a big 4000+miles-each-way trip out to the east coast, specifically Newfoundland, coming up, along with work, 2 other road trips, and then getting caught up on just the things I do every day… so could be a while!

But the intentions are there! *grins*

2 thoughts on “A Tea Party Picnic

  1. You sound like a very busy young lady! Lots of memories! I like seeing pics of all you lovely ladies. It feels like I can get to know you a little more…this little tea party is simple and meaningful; I LOVE it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

