Sunset Walk on Willie’s Lake Road

walkCollage1

“…all the little sweetnesses of life sprinkling the road.” L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Ingleside.

I want to share my walk with you…At Sunset I walk toward the Sun -toward the West on Willie’s Lake Road. I pass by houses, fences, fields, trees, ditches, barns, cows and even some garbage and unpleasantness. But here I will just share the lovelies that caught my eye.

SunsetWalk Collage2

A walk is very pleasant experience and a blessing (as some folks are unable to walk due to physical disabilities or unsafe areas to walk). I am thankful for walking.

IMG_5886fallfernsweb

The evening light is ever-changing and the sun hides and then re-emerges. There are signs of Fall -like these ferns and signs of Summer: Mini daisies below…

IMG_5895minidaisiebouquetwe

On my walk I breathe in deep the fresh outdoorsy cooler air. I smell the scents of evergreens, freshly cut grass and composting apples.

IMG_5888fluffhandweb

I dream of lovely dreams and often get my greatest ideas. I pick a wildflower or two. Today I stick them in my pocket:

IMG_5883pocketbouquetweb

I count my blessings when I am tempted to count my woes.

IMG_5897longgrasssunsetweb

I dream of a Kindred Friends Picnic here in this field (where I am now trespassing!)

IMG_5903dandelionpuffsunset

I want to frolic in this field of puffs and dreams…

sunsetwalk collage3

Time to turn around and go home. The light is dimming out of doors and shining ever so brightly and warmly indoors.

IMG_5912lookingin2web

My walk was a tonic but home looks ever so warm and beckoning.

Thanks for joining me on my walk. (some other time, I’ll share my sunrise walk with you past Willie’s Lake)

-Melanie

Country Cottage Living

5 thoughts on “Sunset Walk on Willie’s Lake Road

  1. Ohhhhh how I love this!! You’ve captured everything so beautifully. And I am now appreciating the ability to walk more than ever. This summer I have been so sick so often. Being able to walk outside for a small amount of time is now a blessing to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

